Ss63’s Weblog

blog for icews course

“Simply Christian: Why Christianity Makes Sense” by N.T.Wright

Hello! I’m reading this book! Yesterday, I found that several Barnes and Noble stores in my 25 mile radius had the book on the shelf! Cool! So, I went to the one with the most cushy chairs to make my purhcase. Turned out to be right near my home. Ahhhh. So, I sat in the cushy chair, read the front cover, the back cover, the two inserts, and the table of contents. Next, I read the introduction; and, that’s when I found out what type of person I am. (smile). Only those who read the introduction will understand. May I say, though, if you do not generally read the introduction, give a go at the first full paragraph on page “intro xi”. I found it to echo within, for sure. 🙂

June 19, 2008 - Posted by | Book Reading, ICEWS eb 2008

2 Comments »

  1. I definitely read the introduction as well, and found out a little something about myself. So looking forward to this course!

    Comment by Hilary Ladd | June 28, 2008 | Reply

  2. Great guys. Glad you’re enjoying the book already. it’s a gift having you in the course.

    Comment by danwilt | July 3, 2008 | Reply


Leave a comment